Welcome to the SSB4U blog!


Hello all!

My name is Venusbloom.  I am currently a English teacher in Japan and have been a Nintendo fan since playing Donkey Kong on the NES.  I am fairly new to blogging so please bear with me!  I will update my information when I have time but for now, I will give a quick synopsis of this blog and what to expect from it.

I am a huge fan of the Super Smash Bros. series and was ecstatic to find that they will make a new one for both the Nintendo Wii U and the Nintendo 3DS.  However, Masahiro Sakurai revealed he has yet to even begin working on the game and has been focusing on the new Kid Icarus game.  Who is to say that pre-development has yet to begin though.

When Brawl was first announced via trailer, I was really excited so I immediately began making a roster of characters I wanted to see or thought would be interesting.  However, that roster became unrealistic as I began pulling characters such as Twinnova, Panther Caroso, and Funky Kong.  However, there was no way in hell that those characters could get in and I was just putting together a “master wishlist” which I ultimately wanted to avoid.  Since I am impatient and need a outlet to broadcast my ideas, this blog is a vehicle to write out my thoughts, ideas, and opinions concerning future predictions concerning the new Super Smash Bros. 4 game.  This blog will include characters that I think will make the roster.  However, this is simply not a character wishlist where I include characters I personally want (sorry no Banjo-Kazooie, Spiderman, Cloud, or Altair).  These are characters I think have a high chance to make it into the game or could possibly provide a interesting character to play as.

Therefore, the blog is half conjecture and half my personal opinion.  While it can be seen as a wishlist, I want to think as close to Sakurai as I can thus trying to chose realistic but interesting characters.  To do this, I take popularity, playability, and marketability into account.

I will also include stages, game modes, assist trophies, pokeballs, trophies, stickers, and new game methods as well as a possible story line that I created.

So please enjoy the blog and check back often!

One response to “Welcome to the SSB4U blog!

  1. My WishList Of Chararcters:
    1) Glover
    2) Ristar
    3)Tails
    4) Sonic
    5) Crash Bandicoot
    6) Spyro
    7) Rayman
    8) Sora From Kingdom Heatrs
    9) Opa Opa From Fantasy Zone

Leave a Reply

